The dance trilogy "Anaïs/Henry/June" starts from the correspondence between Anaïs Nin and Henry Miller from 1931 through 1946 and offers three different points of view – according to the three protagonists of this extraordinary relationship. Each part is an independent piece of its own. Together, they provide a view on the varied motivations and emotions of the people involved.

The first two parts "Anaïs" and "Henry" are duos and the third part "June" is a trio and was shown in premiere on 24 February 2005 at the Centre des Arts Pluriels d'Ettelbrück. That was also the first time that the complete trilogy was shown on stage. Further presentations were held at Dock 11 in Berlin in May 2005.



Choreography: Bernard Baumgarten

Choreography/Dance: Raffaella Galdi, Nadja Jungmann, Aglaia Kioussi, Wolfgang Maas, Krzysztof Zawadzki

Light Design: Lutz Deppe

Music: Etienne Schwarcz

Originale composition (June): Maurizio Spiridigliozzi

Lenght: 100 minutes with 2 intermission

Premiere: 24 February 2005 Centre des Arts Pluriels d'Ettelbrück

Production: UnitControl

With the support of: Ministère de la Culture, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche (Programme Aide à la Création Artistique), Sacem Luxembourg, Fonds Culturel National, Ballet du Nord, Centre National Chorégraphique Roubaix Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France, Centre des Arts Pluriels d'Ettelbrück, Théâtre Danse et Mouvement/Ministère de la Culture, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche